Permanantly affiliated to University of Mumbai      |      ISO 9001:2015 Certified     |      NAAC Re-Accreditated Grade 'B'    |    Best Rural College Award (2011)

|| About - GOKHALE EDUCATION SOCIETY(An Educational Journey of a Hundred Years)

About Society

Our Roots of Values & Wings of Growth

Gopal Krishna Gokhale

Namdar Gopal Krishna Gokhale
Guru of Mahatma Gandhi.
After Whom our society is named.

Gokhale Education Society 100 Years

Estd. 1918

Prin. T.A. Kulkarni

Prin. T. A. Kulkarni
A Great Social Worker
Founder of the Society.

Gokhale Education Society was established on 19th February 1918, third death anniversary of Namdar Gopal Krishana Gokhale, by his illustrious disciple late Principal Trimbak Appa Kulkarni.
The Society, which has always been managed by a team of dedicated teachers, has established many educational institions in both urban and rural areas.
The Society has taken a keen interest in developing the weaker sections, the tribal people, the industrial labourers and agricultural classes, by starting many educational institutions at Nashik, Bordi, Talasari, Kosbad, Jawhar, Suryanagar, Sangamner, Girgaon, Borivili and Parel.
The Society runs more than 75 educational instiutions consisting of 15 Degree Colleges, 10 Junior Colleges, 3 Research Centres, 15 Secondary Schools, 15 Pre-Primary and Primary Schools and 23 other institutions ( Including Hostels ).
The Society provides educational facilities to more than 1 Lakh students each year with the help, co-operation and inspiring involvement of about 3000 Teaching and Non – Teaching Staff members.

Society's Mission


Board of Trustees

Prin. S. B. Pandit
Former Principal, Nashik-Road College

Sir Dr. M.S. Gosavi
Director, J.D.C. Bytco Institute of Management Studies & Research, Nashik - 5

Shri J. K. Pathare
( Industrial Entrepreneur )
Chairman, Maxwell Industries (P) Ltd, Andheri (E), Mumbai

Shri Nitinbhai Mehta
( Distinguished Past Student )
Chairman, Nitin mehta Group of Companies, Borivali (W), Mumbai

Dr. Arun Nigwekar
Former Chairman, UGC, Delhi
Chairman, Science & Technology Park, University of Pune, Pune

Shri J. R. Sapat - Joshi
( Distinguished Past Student )
Chairman, Sapat International (P) Ltd., Worli, Mumbai

Office Bearers

Prin. T.A. Kulkarni
Prin. S. B. Pandit

Former Principal of Society's RNC Arts, JDB Commerce & NSC Science College, Nashik Road

Prin. T.A. Kulkarni
Vice Chairman
Zonal Secretary, Mumbai Zone

Former Principal of Society's B.V. Arts, Commerce & Science Collge, Borivalli (W), Mumbai

Prin. T.A. Kulkarni
SIR Dr. M. S. Gosavi

Founder Director, JDC IMSR, Nashik & Founder Principal of B.Y.K. (Sinnar) College of Commerce, Nashik

Prin. T.A. Kulkarni
Dr. Mrs. S. V. Sant
Zonal Secretary, Mumbai Zone

Principal, B.V. Arts, Commerce & Science Collge, Borivalli (W), Mumbai

Prin. T.A. Kulkarni
Dr. Mrs. D. P. Deshpande
Zonal Secretary, Nashik Zone

Principal, SMRK-BK-AK Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Nashik

Prin. T.A. Kulkarni
Prin. P. A. Raut
Zonal Secretary, Thane Zone

Former Principal of Society's SPH High School, Bordi

Governing Body

Prin. S. B. Pandit
President & Chairman

Shivshakti, Prin. T. A. Kulkarni Colony Nashik.

Dr. R. J. Gujrathi
Vice Chairman

C/ 303 Satyam, Opp. Post Office, M.H.B. Colony, Gorai Road, Borivali (West ) Mumbai.

Sir Dr. M. S. Gosavi

Director, JDC Bytco IMSR, 7, Anubandh, Model Colony, Nashik.

Prof. B. Devarajah
Zonal Secretary – Nashik

Shyam Villa, Opp. Patil Presidency, Vise Mala, HPT College Road, Nashik.

Prin. Dr. B. V. Girdhari
Zonal Secretary – Mumbai

‘Parnashree’ Housing Society, Behind HPT College, Nashik.

Prin. P. A. Raut
Zonal Secretary – Thane

C/o. S.P.H. High School, Bordi, Dist. Thane.

Shri Vilas J. Save
Superintendent – Thane Zone

S.P.H. High School, Bordi, Dist. Thane.

Dr. Smt. D. P. Deshpande

SMRK-BK-AK Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Nashik.

Dr. R. M. Kulkarni

R.N.C. Arts, J.D.B. Commerce & N.S.C. Science College, Nasik Road.

Dr. Smt. A. A. Verulkar

JDC Bytco Institute of Management Studies & Research, Nashik.

Shri V. N. Suryavanshi

HPT Arts & RYK Science College, Nashik.

Dr. D. D. Kalal

Arts & Commerce College, Jawhar, Dist. Thane.

Dr. Mrs. S. V. Sant

B.V. Arts, Commerce & Science College, Behind MHB Colony, Gorai Road, Borivali (W), Mumbai.

Dr. Smt. A. S. Kulkarni

N.B. Mehta College of Science, Bordi, Dist. Thane.

Dr. Smt. R.Y. Bam
Vice – Principal

College of Education, Sangamner, Dist. Ahmednagar

Shri Y. R. Bhavsar
Assistant Professor of Physics, F.E. Co-ordinator,

College of Engineering, Nashik.